21.10.2015 Inland Empire Ad Club No Comments

Winners Announced at First Inland Empire Media Awards

(Riverside, CA) Eighteen local companies and individuals were named winners in the first Inland Empire Media Awards competition on October 15 at the Mission Inn Hotel in Riverside.
Sponsored by the Inland Empire chapter of the American Advertising Federation, the awards honor media and individuals throughout the region who provide exemplary service to the industry and the community.
“Congratulations to not only the winners but also to the finalists who made it through the rigorous judging,” said ad club president Peter Mobley. “And to everyone who dedicates their energy to making the media in our communities so great.”
According to Mark Landon, chair of the awards, all nominations were sent to an out-of-state panel of media and advertising judges with no knowledge or connection to the nominees. Submissions included print, videos, audio, blogs and websites in a number of categories. Local college students were recognized for their performance. Top scores from the judges were named finalists. Winners earned the highest score.

Winners in the 2015 Inland Empire Media Awards:

Radio or TV Station of the Year

Newspaper or Magazine of the Year
San Bernardino Sun

Website of the Year

Blog/Podcast of the Year
VOICE Rants & Raves

Agency of the Year
Firm Media

Self-Promotion of the Year
Inland News Group

Government Media Outlet of the Year
City of Perris Website
Locally Produced Radio or TV Show of the Year

Public Service Campaign or Event of the Year
Healthy Chino (City of Chino)
Best Coverage of a Local News Story of the Year
San Bernardino Sun (Rialto School District Embezzlement)

Printer of the Year
Crown Printers

Media Professional of the Year
Sandra Martinez (La Prensa)

Media Talent of the Year
Lacey Kendall (KCAL-FM/Coyote Radio, Cal State San Bernardino)

Agency Professional of the Year
Jon Burgess (Red Fusion Media)

Young Achiever Award
Rasheed Louis (Epiphany Marketing Firm)

Best College Media Outlet of the Year
Coyote Radio (Cal State San Bernardino)

Best College Web Site/Blog of the Year
Highlandernews.org (UC Riverside)

Best Student Media Representative of the Year
Amanda Fernandez (Cal State San Bernardino)

For more information about the Inland Empire Media Awards, visit http://aaf-inlandempire.com or call Mark Landon, (909) 986-7502.


Comments are closed.